Home Alt Forums Off Topic Stupid stuff we hear at work

Stupid stuff we hear at work

This topic has 14 replies, 6 voices, and was last updated 9 years, 5 months ago by Avatarmadjak30.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Munch
    Participant

Figure for a good off topic subject would not only be humorous but also a fun way to vent….. somewhat.
    Only thing I ask is no arguing over events or possible alternative meanings or whatever….. just post some of the dumb stuff you hear from people/clients/ bosses etc. at work.

I am an auto mechanic so I hear some doozies

My starter list:
    1) No I don’t want the brakes today I just use the car to drive.

2) It’s ok the miles I put on the car are all on road miles.

3) Lead tech to General Service:” The reason the engine block looks like that is because they use a Styrofoam form to cast it”….General Service: ” You mean they have Styrofoam in the block?”

4) General Service-“Is that ticket on my hook for me or is it just hanging there?”

5) Customer ” You couldn’t have rotated my tires the wheel covers are in the same spot”

6) Customer: ” I brought my car in for an oil change yesterday and now the axle on the right side is clicking…your tech doesn’t know what hes doing!!” ….Service manager showing customer under the car:”Sir as you can see your oil filter not only is on the opposite side of the car but axles are not part of the “lube” aspect of the job”

7) Customer drives off in a car that a brake job had just been done, after dragging the rear tires across the parking lot comes in screaming ” Your tech messed up my brakes!” Upon demonstration for giggles the sales person then tells customer to let off the parking brake, customer responds “How do I do that…I’ve never used it”